Internship: Jewish Museum Berlin

By Wei (Aaron) Zhang, a student of MA program in Holocaust Studies

Holocaust Studies in Haifa

This article was written by Wei (Aaron) Zhang: 

I had the honor to participate in a 4-week internship at Jewish Museum Berlin, one of the largest and best Jewish museums in the world, working with the team for the new permanent exhibition. It has been a wonderful enrichment for my Holocaust Studies in the University of Haifa.

1-my-work-with-archive Wei working with artifacts from the Jewish Museum Berlin.

Because my internship was very short I consulted with my tutor and other colleagues in the museum and we decided to make the internship two major parts: learning and contributing. My first project was to get a general picture how a large museum like this works, especially when it comes to teamwork for the permanent exhibition, and gain a better understanding of the Jewish culture and history through all the resources in Berlin and nearby; second, I worked in the archives related to…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

